FINAL Meeting Minutes OREGON UTILITY NOTIFICATION CENTER BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Meeting Minutes, January 21, 2021. Conference call is available for this meeting. Please dial 1-646-307-1990. Enter conference ID: 889-738-824# View screen share at: https://join.me/DigSafe_2019

Board members in attendance as follows: X = present O = absent P = phone participant

Р	Scott Gallegos OUCC	Р	Micah Brown NULCA	Р	Scott Crosby Regulated Telecom <50K Access Lines	Р	Ryan Sandhu Special Districts
Р	Nathan Rivera Municipal Electric	Р	Don Moore Natural Gas Distribution	Р	Melanie Lewis Regulated Electric	Р	Dawn Hickson Counties
P	Tim Smith Cities Population <25K	Р	Scott Clement Cities Population >25K	0	Johnny Sapp ODOT	o	Mitch Burghelea Cable TV
Р	Phil Boyle OPUC	Р	John Eckis Telecom Cooperatives	Р	Connor Toney Excavators	0	Jessica Epley Telecom >50K Access Lines
Р	Paul Schmidt Contractors	Р	Brewster Whitmire Electric Cooperatives		Open Interstate Natural Gas Pipeline		Open National Telecom Damage Prevention
					Open Public Utility Districts		Open Railroads

Others in attendance were: Kitty O'Keefe – OUNC Administrative and Outreach Coordinator, Greg Snyder – OCC, Joyce Nelsen - Roome Telecom, Francisco with DAS.							
Introductions: Scott Gallegos welcomed everyone to the meeting and introductions were completed.							
Scott Gallegos advised that the purpose of the meeting would be to discuss the Executive Director position.							
Open Testimony: None							

Executive Session: Scott Gallegos advised that the OUNC Board of Directors will now meet in executive session pursuant to ORS 192.660(2)(a), which allows the Board to meet in executive session to <u>conduct interviews</u> for the OUNC's Executive Director position.

Representatives of the news media and designated staff shall be allowed to attend the executive session. The Executive Session will be held on a Zoom call and only Board member, media, and designated guests will be allowed to enter the Zoom meeting. Representatives of the news media are specifically directed not to report on or otherwise disclose any of the deliberations or anything said about these subjects during the executive session, except to state the general subject of the session as previously announced. No decision may be made in executive session. At the end of the executive session, we will return to open session, via the Join.Me call and website and welcome the audience back into the room, which we expect to be at approximately 4pm.

Public meeting opened back up at 3:05

Old Business: Nate Rivera made a motion to enter into employment negotiation with Josh Thomas. Have the EDSC work create an Executive Director Offer Letter and getting employee on board. Seconded by Micah Brown. Motion passed. Vote record 01-21-21-01.

Scott Gallegos shared his appreciation to Ryan Sandhu and the EDSC members for their hard work. And thanked the full board as well for their participation.

Good of the order: none

Motion to adjourn by Nate Rivera and seconded by Don Moore. Vote record 01-21-21-02.

Adjourned at 3:10pm

Meeting Adjourned.

Voting Record Motion 01-21-21-01

Y	Scott Gallegos OUCC	Y	Micah Brown NULCA	Y	Scott Crosby Regulated Telecom <50K Access Lines	Υ	Ryan Sandhu Special Districts
Υ	Nathan Rivera Municipal Electric	Υ	Don Moore Natural Gas Distribution	Υ	Melanie Lewis Regulated Electric	Y	Dawn Hickson Counties
Υ	Tim Smith Cities Population <25K	Υ	Scott Clement Cities Population >25K	N P	Johnny Sapp ODOT	N P	Mitch Burghelea Cable TV
Y	Phil Boyle OPUC	Υ	John Eckis Telecom Cooperatives	Υ	Connor Toney Excavators	N P	Jessica Epley Telecom >50K Access Lines
Y	Paul Schmidt Contractors	Y	Brewster Whitmire Electric Cooperatives		Open Interstate Natural Gas Pipeline		Open National Telecom Damage Prevention
					Open Public Utility Districts		Open Railroads

Summary
Yes = 15
No = 0
Not Present = 3

Voting Record Motion 01-21-21-02

Y	Scott Gallegos OUCC	Y	Micah Brown NULCA	N P	Scott Crosby Regulated Telecom <50K Access Lines	Υ	Ryan Sandhu Special Districts
Υ	Nathan Rivera Municipal Electric	Υ	Don Moore Natural Gas Distribution	Y	Melanie Lewis Regulated Electric	Υ	Dawn Hickson Counties
Y	Tim Smith Cities Population <25K	Y	Scott Clement Cities Population >25K	N P	Johnny Sapp ODOT	N P	Mitch Burghelea Cable TV
Y	Phil Boyle OPUC	Υ	John Eckis Telecom Cooperatives	Υ	Connor Toney Excavators	N P	Jessica Epley Telecom >50K Access Lines
Y	Paul Schmidt Contractors	Υ	Brewster Whitmire Electric Cooperatives		Open Interstate Natural Gas Pipeline		Open National Telecom Damage Prevention
					Open Public Utility Districts		Open Railroads

Summary
Yes = 15
No = 0
Not Present = 3