

Oregon Utility Notification Center 305 NE 102<sup>nd</sup> Avenue, Suite 300 Portland, OR 97220-4170 (503) 232-1987

# Oregon Utility Notification Center Governance Committee Meeting

Date: Thursday, May 29, 2025 Time: 1 – 3 p.m.

By Zoom: <a href="https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86815560472">https://us02web.zoom.us/j/86815560472</a>
By phone: (253) 215-8782 Meeting ID: 868 1556 0472
LINK TO MEETING MATERIALS

#### AGENDA

# 1. Announcements and Introductions

- a. General announcements, recording, roll call/guest sign-in, declaration of quorum
- b. Review/approve and/or amend prior meeting minutes from March 31, 2025
- c. Comments from the Governance Committee Chairperson, Andy Crocker

## 2. Old Business

Oregon Administrative Rules/Oregon Revised Statutes

- a. April Board Meeting recap, proposed rules referred back to Governance Committee:
  - i. OAR 952-001-0010 (10) Definition of "Large area" as a project exceeding seven hundred fifty linear feet. Possible referral to Operations Ad Hoc Committee.
  - ii. OAR 952-001-0010 (23) Reducing ticket length from 45 to 30 days; board recommended tabling.
  - iii. OAR 952-001-0040 Allowing for the use of electronic white lining; proposed as alternative if paint is not an option.
  - iv. OAR 952-001-0080 Clarifying design locate request process, delivery of drawings and maps owned by facility operators during planning. Operational change proposed in lieu of rule change.

### 3. New Business

Oregon Administrative Rules/Oregon Revised Statutes

- a. Revise definitions of "Operator" and "Control"; review recommendations in response to PUC Order 25-093 with the ruling on NC-405 (see Issue Summary 25-04-0048)
- b. 700' design notification buffer for interstate natural gas pipelines; operational solution
- 6. For the Good of the Order
- 7. Next Meeting TBD

Voting members of the Governance Committee: Andy Crocker, Melanie Lewis, Alba Vogland, Jaimie Lemke, Kevin Hennessy, Mitch Burghelea, KC Chumachenko, Robbie West, and Matt Barrett.

Non-voting members: Josh Thomas, Micah Brown, Scott Gallegos, Kim Boyd, Justin Brandon, Kristie Nixon, Amber Clayton, Tyler Proszek, Aaron Nakano.